What education do you need to be a dolphin trainer?

There is no degree specifically in dolphin training, but dolphin trainers may have a degree in animal husbandry, biology, animal sciences or marine biology. Even with a degree, there are a limited amount of dolphin trainer jobs out there, so it helps to have hands-on experience with large animals.