Are hatched chilies spicy?

Some are mild with heat levels similar to the Anaheim or poblano pepper (around 1,000 – 1,500 Scoville heat units); others can meet the heat of a serrano (8,000+ SHU). The mediums are near equal heat to a jalapeño pepper, somewhere in the 2,000 – 4,000 SHU range