What is l. buterol?

Albuterol (also known as salbutamol) is used to prevent and treat wheezing and shortness of breath caused by breathing problems (such as asthma, chronic obstructive pulmonary disease). ... It works in the airways by opening breathing passages and relaxing muscles.