What is einstein's theory of happiness?

Einstein's theory of happiness refers to the notes that Einstein gave to a messenger in Hamburg in 1922, which read "A calm and modest life brings more happiness than the pursuit of success combined with constant restlessness” and "Where there’s a will, there’s a way”.