Who created the milky way?

Mars Confectionery Company created The Milky Way bar in 1923 after 3 years of research and it was the first filled candy bar. In 1925, the name Milky Way became a trademark. In 1926, the Milky Way bar was introduced nationally in two flavors, chocolate and vanilla, each for a nickel.