Tell me about pepper the robot?

Pepper is a semi-humanoid robot manufactured by SoftBank Robotics, designed with the ability to read emotions. It was introduced in a conference on 5 June 2014, and was showcased in SoftBank Mobile phone stores in Japan beginning the next day.