How long is halftime for football?

In the NFL (National Football League), halftime is usually around 12 minutes, although for major events like the Super Bowl it may last much longer to allow for more activities like musical performances.

---

In the NFL, the length of halftime is 12 minutes. In some cases such as the Super Bowl the halftime may be slightly longer. The length of half-time in college football in the United States is 20 minutes.