How long does fresh turmeric last?

Fresh turmeric root is easy to store. You can safely store it in a brown paper bag in the refrigerator for up to two weeks or in your freezer for up to six months. When it's close to expiration, you can dehydrate the fresh turmeric to make a dried turmeric powder.