Who is doctor martin stein?

Martin Stein also known as Professor Martin Stein or Professor Stein is a physicist who was The Founder and Leader of The Team F.I.R.E.S.T.O.R.M. Project. He and Jason Rusch along with the rest of The Team of scientist worked on this Project focusing on Transmutation.