What's the most expensive meal?

Currently the most expensive meal is The Fortress Stilt Fisherman Indulgence, a dessert that runs $14,500 a plate served at The Fortress Resort and Spa, Sri Lanka. It is served only with a 24 hours notice and is garnished with an 80-carat aquamarine.