Which n. b. a. hall of famer was nicknamed the admiral?

For Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame inductee David Robinson, when all was said and done, the 7-foot-1 San Antonio Spurs center was most of all a winner. His nickname was "The Admiral," though David Robinson's rank in the Navy was actually Lieutenant, Junior Grade.