How do i thaw a turkey in cold water?

Keep in original wrapping. Completely submerge the turkey in ice-cold water. The water should be as close as possible to 40F. Thawing turkey in cold water takes about 30 to 45 minutes per pound.

---

Make sure turkey is sealed in something waterproof. Put turkey in a large container, pot, or bowl or use sink. Fill with cold water until turkey is fully submerged. Thaw time will vary based on size of turkey, but will take several hours.