How long does it take for stuff to do spawn in minecraft?

The spawner spawns mobs in a 9×3×9 area around it when the player is within 16 blocks. Suitable spawning locations for the block's mob type are provided in the area. The spawner attempts to spawn four mobs around it, then waits from 10 to 39.95 seconds before spawning more.