Can a 3 year old dog get parvo?

Adult dogs can contract Parvo, too, if they are unvaccinated. A dog whose immune system is compromised (due to another medical condition) is also at risk for Parvo. Always vaccinate your pets against diseases like Parvo or Rabies.

---

Though Parvovirus is a disease that often infects puppies aged 6 - 20 weeks old; older dogs can also be infected. Symptoms include - loss of appetite, diarrhea, and vomiting. It can be fatal, but is treatable if diagnosed early. Dogs should be vaccinated but breakthrough cases can still occur.