Are vending machines still in fortnite?

Recently, "Fortnite Battle Royale" players spotted Vending Machines on the Chapter 2 island. These machines are currently not usable and it seems they appear only when the game has glitched. However, they still exist in the battle royale mode, and players are hoping they will be brought back soon.