How to boil potatoes in microwave?

To boil potatoes in the microwave, place 2 whole large potatoes, with the skin, on the microwave turntable. Place a glass of water in the centre to prevent them from getting wrinkled. Microwave on high for 7 minutes or till cooked. Remove the potatoes from the microwave and peel them.