Is john baptiste still on the stephen colbert show?

It is speculated John Baptiste is taking the summer off from the evening show to focus on his wife, Suleika Jaouad. The award-winning singer has previously opened up on his partner’s ongoing battle with cancer after she was diagnosed with leukemia for the second time in early 2022.