How long does hair have to be to donate it?

The length of hair required for donation varies by organization, but typically requires a minimum of 8-12 inches. For example, Locks of Love requires 10 inches tip-to-tip. There are many organizations that will take your donation, so be sure to do your research and find one that is right for you.