Is cheese whiz cheddar cheese?

No, cheese whiz is not cheddar cheese. The original flavor has American cheese. Ingredients include: modified milk ingredients, cheese, water, corn maltodextrin, salt, sodium phosphates, seasoning, sodium alginate, ground mustard, lactic acid, sorbic acid, and colour.