Who is the kaiser in world war one?

Wilhelm II, the German kaiser, another word for Empror. King of Prussia from 1888 to 1918, was one of the most recognizable public figures of World War I (1914-18). He gained a reputation as a swaggering militarist through his speeches and ill-advised newspaper interviews.