What is the longest running show on broadway?

The Phantom of the Opera is the longest-running show in Broadway history. It officially opened on January 26, 1988 and is still playing at the Majestic. The Andrew Lloyd Webber musical won 7 1988 Tony Awards® including Best Musical.