Why is opening an umbrella inside bad luck?

Since umbrellas were considered as holy tools only used by nobles, it was believed that if its shadow fell upon a person who was not noble it was bad luck as the Sun God would see this act as sacrilegious, it also applied to opening an umbrella indoors as a bad omen.