How many ounces is a serving of watermelon?

One serving of watermelon, approximately one cup, is 5 ounces.

---

If you dice it, a single serving is 1 cup of cubed melon. When using a melon baller to cut the watermelon, a single serving is about six balls of melon. A small 1-inch thick wedge of sliced melon is also equivalent to one serving. One cup of watermelon equals one serving of fresh fruit.