Do cats eat bugs?

Yes, cats will eat some bugs, but it isn’t a significant part of their natural diet.

---

Yes, cats do eat bugs. Cats are universal killers.

---

Cats can and probably will eat a bug if they are able to kill one. However, cats are carnivores and don't need insects as part of their diet. A cat food from a reputable brand that does nutrition research such as purina or Hill's is a good place to start, and your local veterinarian can help too!