What major events happened in nineteen eighty four?

Indira Ghandi was assassinated, Apple Macintosh was first release for $2,500, NASA performed the first un-tethered space walk using Jet back packs. Colonel Joe Kittinger becomes the first person to complete a solo transatlantic flight in a helium balloon