Is there a girl sonic?

Amy Rose is a pink hedgehog and Sonic's self-proclaimed girlfriend, who is an energetic tomboy. Amy was created by Kazuyuki Hoshino for Sonic the Hedgehog CD (1993), although she appeared Kenji Terada's Sonic the Hedgehog manga a year before.