Help make Alexa smarter on Alexa Answers. Sign in with Amazon


What are the steps of digestion?

The 4 basic steps of digestion are 1)ingestion: food into the mouth, 2)digestion: physical & chemical breakdown in the mouth through the esophagus & in the stomach, 3)absorption: the large & small intestines absorb nutrients, & finally 4)elimination: waste called feces out the anus.

{{ relativeTimeResolver(1577903004293) }}

Points points 47
Rating 0

Similar Questions
Sign in to view all similar questions

Join Alexa Answers

Help make Alexa smarter and share your knowledge with the world