When did pele retire from soccer?

Pele fully retired from playing professional soccer on October 1, 1977.

---

At the time of his retirement on October1, 1977, Pelé had amassed a series of seemingly unbreakable records. He had racked up a total of 1,283 goals in 1,363 matches