Where are the mirror woods?

Ten miles north of the Golden Gate Bridge, Muir Woods National Monument is a redwood sanctuary near San Francisco with coast redwoods more than 250 feet high and 400 to 800 years old. The monument's trails connect to Mount Tamalpais State Park.