What historical event happened on march fifteenth?

The historical event that happened on March fifteenth was the assassination of Julius Caesar in 44 B.C. known as the Ides of March.

---

On 15 March, 44 BC, Julius Caesar was assassinated. In 1875, John McClosky became the first American to be named Cardinal by the Catholic Church. In 1917, Tsar Nicholas II of Russia abdicated. In 2019, protests began in Hong Kong against China's Extradition Law amendment.