How do you dispose of olive oil?

Let it solidify then dispose of it in the garbage can. If using an oil that doesn’t harden, put it in a sealable container before putting it in the garbage. Olive oil is an organic material and can be added to your compost pile and some recycling centers also have grease disposal bin.