What's a non dairy substitute for half and half?

Coconut cream makes a good swap for half-and-half when you blend it with half soy milk. Another option: Create your own light cream by mixing 3/4 cup of a plain milk substitute with 1/4 cup of canola oil. Coconut milk can replace evaporated milk or heavy cream in soups and stews.