Can animals get the chicken pox?

Nope, Chicken pox is what's called 'species specific'. This means it's easily passed person to person (via coughing, sneezing, or contact with burst blisters) but it doesn't travel from people to dogs (or vice versa), dogs can get some rashes that resemble pox though, usually allergies or bug bites