How hard can a dog bite?

A Rottweiler can have a bite force of up to 328 pounds. In other breeds, a bite force of 200 to 300 pounds is typical. For comparison, humans have an average bite force around 120 pounds. Wolves can have a bite force up to 12 hundred pounds when threatened.