Who is marilyn savant?

Marilyn vos Savant born Marilyn Mach; 194) is an American magazine columnist, author, lecturer, and playwright. Since 1986, she has written "Ask Marilyn", a Parade magazine Sunday column wherein she solves puzzles and answers questions on various subjects.