How can i cook okra?

There are many ways to cook okra. One is to place the okra in a saucepan and cover it with water. Add some salt and bring to a boil. Cover the saucepan and reduce the heat a bit and simmer for 8 to 10 minutes. Drain the okra and serve. Butter can be added to the cooked okra if desired.