What is a ford mean?

A shallow in a stream or creek that allows you to cross.

---

FORD Motor Company is named after Henry Ford. Colloquially the name for is a acronym used by GM a Chevy enthusiast to mean FOUND OFF ROAD DEAD or FIX OR REPAIR DAILY