Who was president when pearl harbor was attacked?

When the Japanese attacked Pearl Harbor on December 7 1941, Franklin Delano Roosevelt was President. On the next day, Roosevelt made his famous Pearl Harbor Speech, in which he described the previous day as, "A date which will live in infamy."

---

Franklin Delano Roosevelt was the sitting president on the day of the bombing of Pearl Harbor, Hawaii on December 7th, 1941