Can blue cheese be frozen?

Yes. remove from original packaging. Cut into half pound pieces. Wrap each piece tightly in plastic wrap. Wrap each piece in freezer paper. Place wrapped pieces into heavy-duty freezer bags. It will keep indefinitely, but for the best quality use it within six months.