Who is the scrooge?

Ebenezer Scrooge is the protagonist of Charles Dickens 1843 novel A Christmas Carol. At the beginning of the novella, Scrooge is a cold-hearted miser who despises Christmas. The tale of his redemption by three spirits has become a defining tale of the Christmas holiday in the English-speaking world.