What's the outermost layer of the earth?

The outermost layer of the earth is known as the crust, which is 5 to 70 km thick. Next comes the Mantle, which is 2,900 km thick. Then comes the Outer Core, which is 2,200 km thick. And the innermost layer is the Inner Core, which is 1,230 to 1,530 km thick.