How long should a ten pound turkey cook for?

The USDA recommends that you use an oven that is heated to at least 325 degrees Fahrenheit. At that temperature, a 10-lb. turkey will take about three hours to cook if it is thawed first. The turkey is safe to eat when it reaches a temperature of 165 degrees, according to the USDA.