What year did major payne come out?

Major Payne, chronicling the fictional Maj. Benson Payne, played by Damon Wayans, a former Marine who finds his way back into a military capacity leading a group of misfit JROTC students who don't want to be led was released on March 24, 1995. Whipping kids into shape was his toughest battle yet.