How do you get fire stick to work?

Plug the USB Micro cable into the power adapter. Plug the other end into into the Fire TV Stick. Plug the Fire TV Stick into an HDMI port in your TV. Press Home on your remote. Press Play/Pause on your remote. Select Your Language. Select your Wi-Fi network.