What's the bird's name in ariel?

Scuttle (scully) is a seagull and friend of Ariel, voiced by Buddy Hackett in both the 1989 film and 2000 sequel of 'The Little Mermaid'. He presents himself as an expert on human objects, with whom Ariel consults about items she salvages.