What happened in history on june twenty seventh?

On 27 June 1844, Joseph Smith and his brother Hyram were killed by a mob. In 1946, the Canadian Parliament passed the Canadian Citizenship Act. In 1977, France granted independence to Djibouti. In 2007, Tony Blair resigned as the British Prime Minister.