Can chickens eat roses?

Yes, laying chickens will eat rose & marigold petals, etc. They seem to enjoy them as a treat! The purpose: marigold petals encourage golden yolks in laid eggs & and also act as a safe effective antioxident! Rose hips clean toxins from blood (antibacterial). Try it!