Do butterflies have babies?

Butterflies lay their eggs on milkweed plants. When an egg is hatched, () out comes a caterpillar (larvae). After two weeks, the caterpillar will attach itself to a leaf or . stem. It is transformed into a chrysalis (or pupa. A butterfly emerges from the pupa in about 10 days.