When was the hillside strangler caught?

In January 1979, 27-year-old Kenneth Bianchi was arrested in Bellingham, Wash., on suspicion of murder. He had strangled two Western Washington University students, Karen Mandic, 22, and Diane Wilder, 27, on Jan. 11, after luring them into a house where he was working as a security guard.

---

Between October 1977 and February 1978