Tell me about the harlem hellfighters?

They are one of the few black combat regiments in World War I, they'd earned the prestigious Croix de Guerre from the French army under which they'd served for six months of “brave and bitter fighting.” Their nickname they'd received from their German foes: “Hellfighters,” the Harlem Hellfighters.